29 and Fine!

Happy birthday to me!

I had lunch today at Mary Mac’s Tea Room in Atlanta with my good friend, Simone. As first time diners, we were offered pot likker with cracklin’ bread. Talk about southern hospitality! 

Pot liquor (or potlikker/pot likka’) is the liquid that is left behind after boiling collard greens. I don’t eat collard greens so I’m oblivious, but Simone said she could definitely taste the greens. 

Dip and bite. 

The pot likker added the moisture cracklin’ bread needed with a hint of smoked turkey flavor. 

I can’t wait to write the full post about this Atlanta gem!

One thought on “29 and Fine!

Leave a Reply

