Eating for Work: Tucson pt. 3

I can be somewhat adventurous when it comes to trying new foods—I’ve always said I’d try anything twice. When my boss found out about my blog, he’s started raving about the buffalo tacos at the Ritz-Carlton in Tucson. I don’t think I’ve ever really had a strong desire to try buffalo meat, but I was convinced they were worth the try.

img_1392

It was time for our staff dinner at Ignite, one of the restaurants at the Ritz-Carlton in Dove Mountain. A few of us at the table hasn’t tried buffalo meat before, so we ordered a few platters for everyone to try a bite. My love of steak and red meat is no surprise- I figured it would be just as good.

img_1391

It was just as good! It was gamey and tender, and the buffalo meat was chopped perfectly for a taco. Topped with avocado, asadero cheese, chipotle aioli, pico, and the juice of a freshly grilled lime, each bite had the perfect balance of acidity, sweetness, and crunch.

Our final day at The Ritz-Carlton, we had a Mexican buffet. I liked it so much, I piled up the buffalo in my to-go box, kicked back in my king-sized bed, and relaxed until it was time to head to the airport.

img_1394

Leave a Reply

