Sunday Dinner at Print Works Bistro.

Back in Brooklyn from a somewhat lazy week in Greensboro with my love. I unpacked some stuff from the move (his move, mine hasn’t happened yet,) made him an apple dump cake, did a little tanning, and that’s it.

No breakfasts. No dinners. Nothing. 

::gasp::

Last week’s menu was strictly Steak and Shake, Wendy’s, the local soul food spot, and the trusty Printworks Bistro.
My love is a creature of habit- he gets the same meal(s), no matter the restaurant. At Printworks, it’s the grilled salmon. It’s actually pretty good, considering I tend to dislike every salmon dish I try. Served with honey-lime vinaigrette and dill butter over mashed potatoes and French green beans, he’s always satisfied.

I, however, like to mix it up a little. Printworks changes their menu often, so I like to try a little bit of everything while I have the chance. I was craving something hearty, but might. I loved their filet mignon with bacon, basil, and corn creme with crême fraiche mashed potatoes, but it was a little too heavy for our early dinner. I chose the garlic shrimp and zucchini risotto with tomatoes, bacon lardons and crumbled feta. It was smooth and creamy, the bacon made it smoky and salty, and it was filling- pretty much everything I wanted.

img_8505

And I ordered a side of fries. It’s really starting to become a regular with every meal.

 

Print Works Bistro
702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC

 

 

Leave a Reply

