Eating for work: Miami pt. 1 

So I work for this really cool company, which shall remain nameless (hi guys!), that allows me to travel around the country 30-40 days out of the year. I’m actually on a flight back to NYC as I’m writing. Mobile blogging for the win! Eating for work is pretty self explanatory, and because I get to eat so much and these plates are so beautiful, why not?

I took tons of pictures. TONS! My colleagues, bless their souls, are definitely down for the #avaeats cause by taking some of those pictures! Enablers? I prefer the word supporters

So…

As I said, I’m on my way back. My first expedition with the company was to the Miami/Doral area of Florida. My mom has taken me Disney World and Universal Studios in Orlando plenty of times, and I’ve visited an old friend in West Palm, but never Miami, so I was beyond excited. 

We stayed at the Trump National Resort. I’m not too keen on the name, but nonetheless, it’s an amazingly beautiful golf resort. The customer service was superb, and the restaurants at the resort, as well as the catering, exceeded my expectations by a long shot! I tend to say that people season their food with “imagination, hope, and a prayer,” but everything was spot on here. 

My first meal once I arrived was at Champions Bar & Grill. The sweetest waitress brought my colleague and I steaming pretzel rolls with homemade whipped butter. We love pretzels, and I mean bags upon bags in our desk drawers at the office. We were in heaven. 

From the specialty sandwich menu, I ordered a birdie: grilled chicken, fresh avocado*, pepper jack cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion and bacon**, served on a brioche bun, with a pickle and fries on the side. The large chicken cutlet was moist and seasoned well, and the fries were thin and crispy, just how I like them. 

With this being my first meal in Miami, I knew this trip was off to a good start. 

*I hate avocado, I gave it to my colleague for her fish taco. But I love guacamole- only creamy guac though. It’s a textural thing, but that’s another story. 

**I love bacon. I don’t think anyone really understands, but I LOVE BACON. Most of the sandwiches I order do not come with bacon, and in this case, I’m not a “do without” kind of girl. GIMME ALL THE BACON!!

Leave a Reply

